My new toy. =)

15 Feb

In reference to my previous post, I finally got it! A Nikon d5000 Digital Single-lens Reflex camera! Given to me by my wife as a birthday gift. (Thanks a lot baby!)

I was torn between the new Nikon d3100 and the Nikon d5000. The d3100 is newer and has improved High Definition video recording. But there was something about the d5000 I like. Something the d3100 doesn’t have. Probably its bracketing and some other features but honestly, I don’t know… yet.

Still need to learn a LOT about my new camera. Hopefully, I’ll be taking good and stunning photographs soon. Again, I thank my girl for giving me this. Booyah!

7 Responses to “My new toy. =)”

  1. Juana February 15, 2011 at 12:04 pm #

    Nice! What a grandiose gift you got! 🙂

    • Max Miller February 15, 2011 at 12:09 pm #

      I know! =)

    • Max Miller February 15, 2011 at 12:34 pm #

      I can finally get great pictures of food. Haha.

  2. odeegulmatico February 15, 2011 at 12:26 pm #

    congrats on your new camera! i’m stuck with the old Nikon D40, but what the heck… 😀 they say that D5000 is a bit of D90 in a cheaper package.^_^

    happy shooting!

    • Max Miller February 15, 2011 at 12:33 pm #

      The Nikon d40 has some great features as well! I even know someone who prefers the d40 over new models. So I guess its just a matter or preference. 🙂

  3. Judy Marie Santiago February 18, 2011 at 2:54 pm #

    You are one lucky guy! 🙂 C’mon post some pictures taken with that cam here. 😉

    • Max Miller February 18, 2011 at 6:33 pm #

      I will. Just need to learn a bit more. 😉

Leave a Reply

