I’m gonna get you… one way or another.

23 Jan

No, I’m not talking about killing someone. I’m talking about the thing I so wanted to have right now. A Digital Single-Lens Reflex camera commonly known as DSLR.

Why?

Back then, I’m into videos. Don’t know what caused the shift but I love doing them both. I love taking pictures and being able to share them others. We have a couple of point-and-shoot cameras of decent quality but my problem with those kind of cameras are the images they produce. I like to call them bland photos. I can’t have enough detail on the photo to be able to show others how good or breathtaking my subject is. I have a lot of things to consider. The bills ain’t gonna pay themselves, right?

So why not get one?

Ah. That’s the problem. You see, I don’t have the money to buy it right now. You may have had yours as a gift or bought it yourself. Good for you. I, however, am not that lucky my friend.

What now?

The million dollar question. What now? I was once an impulsive buyer. Whenever I decide to have something, I usually get it in less than half a month. How? Never mind the specifics, but what I did mostly was the buy-it-now-problems-later approach. I’ll buy the item now and worry about the money I spent later. This time, I’ll SAVE.

You heard me, save. Whoever told you that saving is easy was lying! (or its just me) I’ve been saving for a lot of things ever since I can read and write. I was not able to reach even half my goal. I either went impulsive and bought what I want right away or changed my mind and bought something else. I hope its different this time.

I’ll be making a How to Save post after I successfully start saving. Collating everything I learn from it.

Leave a Reply

