Another Day of God’s Mercy and Grace

18 Sep

Not over an hour ago before I started writing this post, I hit a girl while riding my motorbike.

We were on our way home from work and are riding somewhere on the East Service Road in Taguig. I saw 2 girls crossing the street from afar. They were already halfway when one of the girls got confused and ran back to the side of the road where they came from. I tried to warn her by honking my horn and also tried to slow down but it was already too late. I hit her, I got off my balance and slid. My left foot got stuck under my motorbike and I can’t pull myself up. Lee (friend and officemate) arrived moments later. I waved at him as he was approaching and asked for help. He immediately pulled over and carried me and my bike to the side.

When I got up, I felt pain as I saw my right hand with a wound. My left thumbnail also was bleeding. Limping, I immediately went to the girl to see if she’s fine. She had a bump on her forehead. I made sure she hasn’t suffered any fractured bones or anything. She’s shaking, but she looks fine. Lee offered to bring her to the hospital but the girl refused. The 2 girls were even blaming each other as to why the accident happened. We went back to my bike to see any major damage and if can still use it to go home. Turned out there was none. We looked back and saw the girls already leaving the scene as if nothing happened. I called the girl I hit and asked if she was really ok. She said yes and said sorry.

Lee asked if I wanted to stay and rest for awhile. I told him I’ll see if I can still ride and that we’ll rest under the bridge where there is shade and away from the scene. Arriving under the bridge, I already feel stinging pain on my left leg since it was this side of my body that got slammed on the pavement. I removed my jacket and saw a huge abrasion under my left elbow. We rested a bit more and went on our way home.

Thank you Lee for helping out. It was not chance that we went home together and that you were a few meters behind me. (If he was right behind me, he would have ran over the girl or me.) I sincerely hope that girl is fine.

Thank you Lord for keeping us safe. Praises are yours alone. I’m really glad no one was badly hurt.

8 Responses to “Another Day of God’s Mercy and Grace”

  1. MIRKO September 18, 2010 at 8:52 pm #

    hala buti naman walang malubhang nangyari

    • Max Miller September 19, 2010 at 1:22 pm #

      Onga Boss Mirks. Salamat po sa pagdalaw sa blog ko!

  2. Mrs. Faustine September 19, 2010 at 11:17 am #

    Thank God nothing bad happened!!! Just minor scratches.

    • Max Miller September 19, 2010 at 1:22 pm #

      Amen!

  3. leo_pergnan September 21, 2010 at 7:12 pm #

    Palit ka na ng busina pare. Madami kasi engot na pedestrian. Ingat sa susunod

    • Max Miller September 21, 2010 at 8:36 pm #

      Haha. Onga e. Thank you.

      • jepoi September 24, 2010 at 11:45 pm #

        tol, mag ingat sa daan, di lang sa ibang mga sasakyan pro sa mga peds as well.

      • Max Miller September 25, 2010 at 7:18 am #

        Thanks tol. Will keep that in mind.

Leave a Reply

